little bits

May 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm | Posted in 2010, Knitting, Original Designs, stranding | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

It puts a damper on my blogging when most of my projects are those that can’t be shared in-progress… but just a little peek won’t hurt : )

Spring has definitely sprung, marked with terribly allergies that won’t subside. And while I do enjoy the warmth and outdoor activities associated with the upcoming seasons, it saddens me that I’ve had to pack away my knitted goods in exchange for shorts and tanks, that is, until next fall when wearing woolen caps and scarves are no longer socially inappropriate : ) And I’m not overly fond of cotton/flax/linen yarns, so summer knits don’t really invoke my enthusiasm. Eh, we all have our things. At any rate, I am going to take the next several months to play with some ideas for next fall. It’s just too bad that the yarn manufacturers don’t plan like clothing stores and provide their fall colorways months in advance!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i was wondering why you hadn’t been posting, only to discover i still had your OLD blog in my reader…silly me. anyway, i just had fun catching up with all your beautiful projects!! and gorgeous yarns!! how could you possibly resist that pretty wool? i sure wouldn’t be able to. looking forward to when you can share your secret project 🙂 sounds like great news!!

    so do you have one of those yarn winders? i love how perfectly wound your yarn looks…bet it makes knitting all the more fun. xx


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

