a yarn to build a dream on

May 1, 2010 at 11:08 am | Posted in 2010, Original Designs, Yarn | Leave a comment

Last week I took a little trip to my LYS and finally dropped off my secret knitting. As a fledgling designer, there is absolutely no better feeling in the world than when someone (or several someones!) gushes over something that you’ve designed and knit, painstakingly, with your heart woven into each and every stitch. Even the horrendous dental work I had done that day was no match for the smile I wore from ear to ear all afternoon. Hmm, makes me wonder if yarn love is key in reversing the many years of negative memories associated with the dentist. Future experimentation needed : )

As soon as the pattern is tech-edited and available in-store/online…I will link and share my own personal photoshoot. Until then, it will have to remain a secret!

Also, despite my personal reserve before I even entered the store that I wouldn’t take new yarn for another pattern until I had finished what was going on at home, I left with this:

ivy brambles stash

The entire color-range of Ivy Brambles hand-dyed 2-ply Shetland for my personal designing pleasure. Stranded mittens, anyone?

I am treading on dangerous territory here…oh, and I could easily get used to this : )

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

