New Home

March 8, 2010 at 11:20 pm | Posted in 2010, Knitting | 1 Comment

Now that I am blogging more regularly, I’ve realized just how important it is for one’s blog publishing platform to be as organized and intuitive as possible! See, I moved to Blogger about a year ago, but have never been overly impressed particularly because of the poor quality of uploaded images and limited control over the CSS. However lately that irritation has been exacerbated by my inability to respond back to comments through my account because Blogger doesn’t ask for a return email address. So after some hem-and-hawing about the pains vs. perks of moving my blog (again), I hunkered down this weekend and made the migration over to WordPress. So far, I absolutely adore it! It imports old blog posts from other platforms, generates its own image galleries, and, (yippee!) allows me to respond back to comments : ). I need a bit of time to settle in, but for now, I think it’s a go! Bear with me in these first few weeks as I move things around and get them feeling like home.

Alpaca Sox Legwarmers

I started a pair of Alpaca Sox Legwarmers by Pam Allen from CEY’s Web Letter Issue 29. The motif is rather simple, and after the 3rd round I had committed it to memory. I’ve decided to use this as my default project in-between projects to mix things up a bit as each leg warmer is 18″ of lace pattern. Don’t be too fooled though, it’s going rather fast and I’m already 11″ into the first and have only invested a few hours into it.

I’m using CEY Alpaca Sox in the 1836 colorway on US 2 double points. I love it’s heathery quality and how the creamy bits of taupe and pink pop when it catches the sunlight. [Lighting in the photo is pretty awful] It’s knit single stranded throughout the lace portion, which is knitting up lovely by the way, and then held double for the cuffs. I’m particularly in love with it held double, and the wheels have been turning as I look forward to using this yarn again on another project…gloves, socks?

Hmmm. So many things to knit and never enough time : )

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I recently moved over to wordpress from blogger and I love it. I hope you enjoy it.

    those leggings look like they’ll be super warm. I love them.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

