A Knitter’s Resolution

January 18, 2010 at 12:00 pm | Posted in 2010, Holiday, Knitting | 1 Comment

Happy 2010!!!

It’s the start of a brand new year here at emily elizabeth knits and, like many people, I always seem to associate the new year with new beginnings. So, in the spirit of starting fresh, I’m going to establish a few knitting resolutions for myself and hope, er, work really hard, to keep them!

1. Knit an adult sized sweater
2. Take advantage of swatching
3. Finish my two crocheted afghans
4. Experiment with new textures
5. Have one of my patterns published in Knitty

I suppose the last one is hinged more on whether or not the good people over at knitty.com like my knitting, although I still need to put forth the effort by coming up with some clever ideas!

Going back in time a moment, 2009 was a really eventful year for me both personally and professionally. Most notably, it was when I returned to my knitting and blogging after quite a long hiatus, realizing just how much I had missed indulging my creativity. It was also when I decided to take my knitting more seriously by working on and developing a broader skill set and more refined techniques. I hope to carry these sentiments along with me in 2010 as well.

And now for a little Christmas knitting swag:

*Photos courtesy Knitpicks.com

I wish you and yours a happy and healthy new year!

Happy Knitting 🙂

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Checking In July 10, 2010 at 9:42 am | Posted in 2010 | Leave a Comment These days, I feel that in the amount of time it takes for me to blink, time passes by before I can make good use of it. And with the year already being a smidgeon past half over, now’s a good a time as any to check in on those resolutions I made for myself back in January. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

