2009 Crunch

December 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm | Posted in 2009, Finished, Holiday, Knitting | Leave a comment

Because I can’t let the year escape me without knitting something to keep my head warm…that, or imposing on myself some last-minute-gift-knitting of course : ).

Turn a Square

Turn a Square 2

Pattern | Turn-a-Square Hat by Jared Flood
Needles | US5 Circulars and DPNs
Yarn | assortment of cascade 220, patons wool, and knitpicks swish superwash

I’ve had this pattern on my mind for a while now and thought it would be a wonderfully-quick little weekend knit. Two days, three caps, and one very warm head later, I’ve decided it’s my favorite cap pattern–hands down! I absolutely love the structure of the raglan decreases, and after a quick steam, the stitches plumped-up and look full and very orderly. (Is it silly that I get so giddy about a row of perfectly angled double decreases? Ha ha)

stash yarn : )

Better yet, I used stash yarn to knit all three caps (!)

Not shown is another knit in a rich midnight plum and teal-blue colorway, however, that one is wrapped and sitting under my tree. And speaking of tree…I just couldn’t help myself : )

Bitty Acorn

Pattern | Tiny Acorn by Pamerla Wynne
Needles | US2.5 mm
Yarn | bits of stashed cascade 200

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

