A Stitch in Time

September 8, 2009 at 12:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“I may have said the same thing before…but my explanation, I am sure, will always be different.”
— Oscar Wilde

In my case, I may have knit/crocheted the same thing before, but my execution will always be different! My inspiration to craft has waxed and waned over the past two years, and while I haven’t committed anything to my blog or Ravelry in that time, I have started 6 blankets, finished 3 of them, and frogged one entirely. Blankets and afghans have always been a comfort zone for me, particularly when feeling the drain of a long day and not being able to muster up the desire to pick apart a tedious knit pattern. The long rows of the same stitch pattern ease my tension and excite me greatly, even if I do crochet the same pattern over and over again. But hey, I love messing around with different colors and row widths…everyone’s got a thing, right?!

These two were made for my two week old nephews using Vana’s Choice Yarn in Kelly Green, Sweat Pea, Ducky and Goldfish.

This one here is my Happy Halloween afghan that I started a few weeks ago and hope to complete it before the holiday. I’m kind of a “huge” Halloween fan and already have all my décor out in the living room. The only thing missing is this here finished blanket : ).

My end-year resolution is to keep up with this blog, and from now on I hope to update at least once a week. In which case…I had better get cracking!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

