Starting Fresh

September 1, 2009 at 12:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Some time back in the winter of 2006, the idea for this blog was incepted while falling in love with many of the other knit-blogs out there in cyberspace, some of which I still read faithfully to this day. I loved watching other knitters muse about their projects, share their ideas and struggles, and then proudly post about their finished projects, successes and the ‘not-so-much’.

During these past 4-years, this little space has been through many transitions: the most notable was moving from my own private domain to a blogger account. And while I was always passionate about my blog, for the longest time it felt to me that I was more concerned about the actual ‘blog’ itself–with designing and redesigning it–more so than the knitting content. Lately, though, I’ve become even more passionate about my knitting and designing and in lieu of this, I plan to clean out the attic and start fresh on a new slate, a slate that will be full of my own knitting muses, ideas, struggles and successes…and of course some ‘not-so-much’es : ).

Most importantly, this blog has been a part of me for many years now, and I hope it continues to be.

With that said. Welcome to the new EmilyElizabethKnits. Knit on, and Enjoy!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

