On the Bright Side

September 23, 2010 at 8:39 pm | Posted in 2010, Holiday, Knitting, Original Designs | 4 Comments

Back in July, I mentioned having had sent in a submission to Knitty for the deep fall issue, going live October 2010. That was a whole 3 months ago….eek. Sure, I haven’t mentioned it at all, but I was secretly sweating this one big time.

Unfortunately, the good people over at Knitty did not choose my pattern this go-around. So sad : (. But, Amy Singer did respond with a very nice email complimenting my style and explaining that there were just too many submissions sent in, and they couldn’t publish them all. It’s a bummer, but I understand. After all, it is the fall issue, which I can imagine, is one of the most popular for submissions. Perhaps I’ll have better luck next time.

On the bright side of things, this means I get to publish the pattern myself, under my name, and not have to wait! I am however going to rework the written part of it before it’s release, but it shouldn’t take long so check back soon. In the mean time, here are some of the other shot’s from the photo-shoot.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s too bad your pattern wasn’t chosen. The photos look great and teh mittens are gorgeous! Love the colors. I’ll be looking forward to the pattern.

  2. The first photo made me think they were gloves, and I probably wouldn’t knit gloves. But I will knit mittens! These are wonderful!

  3. Too bad your mitts didn’t make it, they look great!
    Love the trees and those tiny stitches.

  4. Oh that’s such a shame they weren’t included, I think they’re a lot nicer than many of the things which were, really! But yay for self-publishing; these are perfect!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

